The Good Old Days

The quality of time is strained
Progress is meant to improve
Of what I see, I don’t approve
And much I’d like to remove

Give me back the good old days
Today, I can see and compare
Then was when people were aware
Today they aren’t and just don’t care

Maybe there’s something in the food
All these goodies, baddies in disguise
Or all those ripples in the skies
Everyone taken by surprise

Then there’s believing what you read
It might look smart, slick and witty
Concocted by slickers in the city
Don’t fall for words of the shitty

Leave a Reply

