Barking Mad

I’m going to pop in next door to borrow
In truth, there’s nothing that I need
Her small and round and shiny eyes shall narrow
There are mean people in Berwick-on-tweed

Yes I’m nosy and my name is Parker
But here I’m more concerned with her hound
Snappy little beast is a barker
Froths at the mouth when I go round

Here’s a situation to control
I need to get into the kitchen
And access to the dog’s bowl
Without her catching on

I’m sure this poison is a winner
Soon no more snap, crackle and pop
A little contribution for its dinner
I’d like to hang around, see it drop

Leave a Reply

