The Pick Up

Strictly come dancing? Can’t compete
Am rather plain, have two left feet
If the truth be told, I prefer to lose
Gimme sympathy, I dig the Blues

Sweet melancholy, my humble stance
Gets me out of any old dance
I sit in a corner and start to weep
Little Bo Peep has lost her sheep

I’m not a gal for the guys
I seek another woman as my prize
A sympathetic ear will be on call
For the bitch of the ball to tell all

I have the gift of the gab
Next step is she’ll call a cab
Compassion can go a long way
It depends on the cards you play

Leave a Reply

