Balkan Blues

I’m in a bit of a jam
People out there don’t give a damn
But I’m innocent as a lamb
I’m a nice guy, I really am

I don’t quite know where to start
I was in a play acting a part
Suddenly, I just had to fart
Co-star had an attack of the heart

A doctor arrived, proclaimed her dead
‘She worked too hard’, the writer said
Alas, the play just couldn’t go ahead
Lots of boos, money back instead

And whilst the spectators booed and brayed
I asked ‘Does that mean I won’t get paid?
It’s a mockery, a masquerade
That’s the last time I play in Belgrade!’

Leave a Reply

