A Change is as Good as a Rest

A CHANGE IS AS GOOD AS A REST

My life was too automatic, so predictable. But I’m not too old in the tooth to change.
My wife was beginning to irritate me.
I wanted to set sail for the desert. Shall I stay or shall I remain?
No, I shall go. Now what to do with her remains….
I shall mourn for the sake of appearances. But only for a little while.
Actually, I feel marvellous, that it is a-far-better-thing-that-I-do, etc., sort of thing
I have robbed the ageing rose of her annoying existence – speaking personally, that is.
But I kept her ring. For sentimental reasons.
Am I worried?
Not really.
I mean, who goes to the desert!

Leave a Reply

