Ben Hur and the Traffic Problem

BEN HUR AND THE TRAFFIC PROBLEM

I have just invented… an invention
To put the unwanted in detention
Those forming part of a bus queue
Except of course, me and you
My product is one to inject
In a place to get the full effect
It’s a wonder to have such power
Wielded on commuters in the rush-hour
But once my aim is understood
To reduce congestion which is good
People will wave the chequered flag
Instead of saying my idea’s a drag
You have to be bold to make a stir
Well, that’s me, the modern Ben Hur

Leave a Reply

