“The Lonely Man”

« The Lonely Man »
‘You’re never alone with a Strand
Three and two for twenty’
It was true, I lit up, lost the blues
At least, for a little while.

Stranded from a helping hand
You’ve always got your fag
Strike a match, have a drag
Cares gone a distant mile

Packet, look inside, its empty !
Have I got ? Phew, just enough
Need to buy, am feeling rough
Now where is the shop ?

Soon, I’ll have the help of my friend
Just around the corner, I go
Ah ! There it is ! It’s… what ?
It’s fucking closed, oh no !

Leave a Reply

